advertisment related MARTA - Metropolitan Atlanta Rapid Transit Authority

MARTA logo
Search   |   Mobile Site   |   Text Only Site   |   Contact Us   |   Site Map   

MARTA Facebook click for more information MARTA CEO Twitter MARTA YouTube MARTA Flickr MARTA Instagram MARTA Pinterest Sign-up for alerts
layout image

Home > News And Events > Press Releases


  MARTA Home

itsmarta itsmarta itsmarta


Routes/Scheduling Information:
Monday - Friday: 7am to 7pm
Weekends & Holidays: 8am to 5pm

Customer Services Center:
Monday - Friday: 8am to  5pm

Customer Service email address

TTY/TDD Phone Number:
(Hearing Impaired)
(404) 848-5665




Jan. 21, 2015 404.804.1717

MARTA Welcomes Four New Board Members

The MARTA Board of Directors will welcome four new board members in February.

At their Jan. 20 meeting, the Clayton County Board of Commissioners appointed Roberta Abdul-Salaam and Jerry Griffin to the MARTA Board of Directors.

Abdul-Salaam is a former state representative for District 74 in Riverdale, Ga., who led Friends of Clayton Transit, one of the organizations that coordinated the years-long campaign to ensure that Clayton County residents had access to quality public transportation. Griffin served for many years as the Executive Director of the Association County Commissioners of Georgia and is a well-respected font of information about local governments and public policy. Abdul-Salaam and Griffin will be voting members.

“I've known Roberta and Jerry for years, and I look forward to working with them as MARTA expands for the first time in more than 40 years,” said MARTA Board Chairman Robert L. Ashe III. “My fellow board members and I are excited about adding their expansive knowledge to this endeavor, and we are thrilled to welcome Clayton County into the MARTA family.” 

Chris Tomlinson, Executive Director for the Georgia Regional Transportation Authority and the State Road and Tollway Authority, and Russell McMurry, the newly appointed Commissioner for the Georgia Department of Transportation, will also be part of the board that sets policy for MARTA. Tomlinson and McMurry will be non-voting members.

The next meeting for the MARTA Board of Directors is Thursday, Feb. 5, 2014.







MARTA: Committed to You.

Metropolitan Atlanta Rapid Transit Authority image

Home     |    Plan Your Trip     |     How to Ride MARTA     |    Advertise with MARTA    |     Contact Us    
 |     Site Map

Using MARTA    |    Schedules & Maps    |     Fares & Discounts   |    News & Events    |     About MARTA    |     Privacy & Disclaimers


Select a Language:

Regional System Partners:

Spanish French Japanese Chinese Korean German
TTY Schedule (404) 848-5665

Copyright ©2009 MARTA. All Rights Reserved.

Cobb LINC GRTA Xpress Gwinnett Transit GA 400 Toll information
  layout image layout image layout image